About Us

The Angry Microwave was launched on Monday 3rd February 2013 with founding members Callum Moorin, Bradley Evans, Mark Griffin, Ollie Hogarth, John Balek, Ben Watson and Sam Howard.

The site had been talked about since early 2012, since our sister site cmoorin.co.uk started to grow in size, over time more and more writers started to contribute. This is when we decided to branch of and create a totally new site with a new look and feel.

We cover all things gaming, music, theatre, film, comedy plus a wide range of other areas.

We also cover events, ranging from the Edinburgh Fringe, Eurogamer Expo (EGX) and much more!

Discover Our New Monthly Newsletter!